Hall of Fame set to welcome 26th class

(Sports editor’s note: This is the listing of the honors and achievements of the members of the 2019 Marion County Sports Hall of Fame class. New inductees have been listed alphabetically by last name.
Each list of awards and achievements is compiled from information submitted by the inductees. If a photo is not shown, one was not provided. MJP)

The Marion County Sports Hall of Fame will induct its 26th class during a ceremony at the Bevill Center in Hamilton on Saturday, Aug. 3, at 6 p.m. The 2019 class will be made up of 28 members.
Tickets for the event are $10 each and can be purchased at the door. A ticket will be required for admission. There will not be a meal.
Board members for each school are Jack Hayes (Brilliant), Ronnie Anglin (Hackleburg), Mark Dearen (Hamilton), Larry Akers (Marion County), Scott Veal (Phillips), Kim Hubbert Lee (Winfield) and Susan Seals (secretary).


See complete story in the Journal Record.
Subscribe now!