Trump signs disaster declaration for Marion Co.

WASHINGTON, D.C. - President Donald Trump has declared that a major disaster exists in the State of Alabama and has ordered federal assistance to northern Alabama counties, including Marion County.
Trump signed the declaration on Wednesday, April 17, which will result in state and local recovery efforts to receive federal supplements to aid areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes and flooding from Feb. 19-March 20.
Emergency work, repairs and rebuilding in the counties of Marion, Cherokee, Colbert, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lamar, Madison, Morgan and Winston by state, local and private nonprofit organizations will be eligible for federal funding on a cost-sharing basis.
Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.


See complete story in the Journal Record.
Subscribe now!